SupportCategory: Inside the SoftwareHow do I connect my social profiles to my MAX account?
MAX admin Staff asked 11 months ago

Things to know:

  • You must be an account administration in order to upgrade or downgrade my plan.
  • You can only change your plan once per billing cycle.
  • Log in to MAX and start in the User Dashboard
  • In the left hand navigation bar, under ‘Account’, select ‘My Company’
  • In the left hand ‘Overview’ bar, select ‘Upgrade your plan?’ under ‘Plan Type’
  • Click ‘Select this plan’ under the plan you desire to enroll in.
  • Then hit ‘Save’ in the bottom left hand corner.
  • MAX will ask you to acknowledge your changes once you save your changes.
  • Your plan change will take effect immediately and your account will be charged accordingly in the next billing cycle. You’ll also receive a confirmation email about your changes.