Yes. There are two options when adding contacts. Contacts can either be added and receive the first message in campaign or be added and receive the next applicable step that will be sent out. This avoids adding someone and having them receive information that is no longer relevant (i.e. holiday promotion, etc.). Adding someone and having them at the beginning while others are already in the middle of the campaign won’t disrupt anything.